Award Recipients – Chef of the Year


The person named has demonstrated a long term commitment towards promoting our Association or publicizing our chosen profession locally and/or nationally, thus benefiting us all. The number of meetings attended, the level of involvement in Academy or Nationally sanctioned functions, a willingness to advance our trade by having apprentices on staff or involvement in culinary programs, participation in culinary salons or other public demonstrations are all areas of consideration.
These people shall remain Good Will Ambassadors of our trade.

1975 Henri Dane CCC
1976 Henri Dane CCC
1977 Fred Balmer
1978 Kurt Amsler CCC
1979 Reg Hendrickson CCC
1980 Ron Glover CCC
1981 John Walker CCC
1982 Anton Fynebuik CCC
1983 Paul Mastalir CCC
1984 Arthur Raynor CCC
1985 Ernst Eggli CCC
1986 Fred Zimmerman CCC
1987 Clive Chamberlen CCC
1988 John Hunter CCC
1989 Bruno Musa CCC
1990 Brian Plunkett CCC
1991 Phil Hunt CCC
1992 Dario Oteruelo CCC
1993 Josef Wetteskind CCC
1994 Martin Luthi
1995 Vince Parkinson CCC
1996 not awarded
1997 Dean Mitchell CCC & Don Turnbull
1998 Rezi Mendoza CCC
1999 Don Turnbull
2000 Gerd Steinmeyer CCC
2001 Ron Foo
2002 Andy Waters
2003 Beat Hegnauer CCC
2004 Christopher Sprentz CCC
2005 Martin Heuser
2006 Blake Chapman
2007 Brad Horen
2008 Chris Thomson CCC
2009 Richard Thomas
2010 Peter Syriste CCC
2011 Dana Rogers CCC
2012 Beat Hegnauer CCC
2013 Derek Dale CCC
2014 Jun Causapin
2015 Martin Makulowich CCC
2016 Daryl Kerr
2017 Mikael Volke CCC
2018 Clinton Morisette
2019 not awarded
2020 not awarded
2021 not awarded
2022 not awarded