Award Recipients – Educator of the Year

Educator of the Year

This individual is actively sharing their culinary knowledge with students, apprentices, colleagues, etc.. College and High School programs are highlighted, but other venues, such as Chefs with apprentices, also qualify. Promoting interest in the Culinary Arts in general is an asset and involving novices in our Association is an important consideration. Long term service to the Academy is crucial overriding single year achievements.

1988 Tom Fynebuik CCC
1989 Peter Schuster CCC
1990 Margaret Turner CCC
1991 Peter Siegenthaler CCC
1992 Helmut Schoderbock CCC
1993 Colin Maxwell CCC
1994 Wolfgang Stampe CCC
1995 Gerd Steinmeyer CCC
1996 not awarded
1997 Fred Malley CCC
1998 Margaret Turner CCC
1999 Maxwell Lawrence CCC
2000 Otto Daniels CCC
2001 Beat Hegnauer CCC
2002 Fred Malley CCC
2003 Margaret Turner CCC
2004 Martin Heuser
2005 Larry Frandle
2006 Age Van Leeuwen CCC
2007 Andrew Fowler
2008 Martin Makulowich CCC
2009 Sean Toner CCC


2010 Chris Murphy
2011 Blake Chapman
2012 Peter Syriste CCC
2013 Rupert Kaupp CCC
2014 Simon Dunn CCC
2015 Andy Waters
2016 Mikael Volke CCC
2017 William Wentze
2018 Kevin Wall, Chris Kaiser
2019 not awarded
2020 not awarded
2021 not awarded
2022 not awarded