Award Recipients – Member of the Year

Member of the Year

This candidate continually supports and promotes the Calgary Chef Association. This award is open to all membership categories. Regularly attending meetings and participation in Academy events are essential criteria. This candidate best exemplifies what is good about this industry, our chosen profession and our Association. Long term service to the Calgary Chef Association is deemed essential.

1988 Brian Simpson
1989 Alf Saunders
1990 Fred Whitmore
1991 T. Boisjolis
1992 Rowena Morris
1993 Jennifer Phinney CCC
1994 Alfonso Morandi CCC
1995 Sean Toner CCC
1996 not awarded
1997 Clive Chamberlen
1998 Tom Fynebuik CCC
1999 Jennifer Phinney CCC
2000 Ron Foo
2001 Ulrich Kuenz
2002 Adela Curtean
2003 Clive Chamberlen
2004 John Pasley CCC
2005 Mike Rasmussen CCC
2006 John Walker CCC
2007 Ernst Egli CCC
2008 Tom & Fanny Fynebuik

2009 Blake Chapman
2010 Michelle O’Reilly
2011 Beat Hegnauer CCC
2012 Greg Trimming
2013 Helmut Schoderbock CCC
2014 Bryan Ursulan CCC
2015 Dean Mitchell
2016 Andy Waters
2017 Ulrich Kuenz
2018 David Swanson Reinhardt
2019 not awarded
2020 not awarded
2021 not awarded
2022 not awarded